testimonials back up

Oakwood Renovation Experts

Relationship: Colleague

Project Date: December 2013

Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

We had a client who wanted us to renovate their home and they insisted on using the services of Handwerk. We were pleased by the level of service Gregor and his team provided to both us as the renovator and our client. The design of the kitchen is beautiful and innovative. We would definitely recommend them.

 

Linda Zaremba

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2013

Project Price Range: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

5 stars! 
Handwerk built and installed our kitchen cabinets and a bathroom vanity. The workmanship is excellent, everything turned out beautifully, as planned, it cost what they said it would cost, and they turned up when scheduled. When we asked for small adjustments during installation, they accommodated us. They were extremely careful about keeping the dust contained, they put good blankets on the floor to protect the hardwood; they were impressive. If you are looking for precision, this is your company. We are completely satisfied with the work done and the results.

November 20, 2013 

o

Daniel Weinand

Relationship: Client

Project Date: October 2013

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

The craftsmanship of Handwerk Interiors is unlike anything I have ever seen in North America. These guys are fantastic, providing really good ideas throughout the process and show that they truly care about each project they are taking on. 
We will definitely use them again for any carpentry needs. German precision at its finest :)

November 28, 2013

 

dscott27

Relationship: Client

Project Date: June 2013

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

5 Stars

Gregor 's recommendations for helping solve the design issues was appreciated. Very little disruption during the installation. Excellent and very professional work. Cleaned up all areas as if they hadn't even been there. Very happy with the completed project. Would highly recommend Handwerk and we would hire again.

June 25, 2013

0
dawnmmaxwell

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2011

5 Stars

Gregor and his team are highly professional. It was a pleasure to share with him our design ideas and he provided even better ones. 
Their craftsmanship is beautiful and ageless. 
Gregor was on time and scheduled instalment quickly. We are continuing with Gregor in our new home to have other projects designed and built. We look forward to our home being complete and enjoying it for years to come.

June 25, 2013 

0
banting15

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2013

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

We recently hired Gregor Bruhn to build and install a wall unit and desk for a media room/home office. The wall unit consisted of an entertainment unit, bookcases, drawers and glass shelving. We found him and his team of custom cabinet makers at Handwerk to be very professional in all aspects of their work, from the design stage right through to the installation and finishing details. In particular, the attention to detail was exemplary. We are indeed lucky to have Gregor and his team of dedicated cabinet makers working here in Ottawa.

June 18, 2013

0
lilaghaffari

Relationship: Client

Project Date: March 2013

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

i am extremely pleased with the result for my kitchen,bathroom cabinets &doors...as a result, I have addiitionally ordered two bookcases with Handwerk...I found Gregor & his staff talented, extremely professional, honourable, patient & conscientious & punctual...they met their deadlines & were most helpful. 
Martin is quite a gem as well. We are soo lucky to have them in Ottowa. 
I recommend Handwerk highly as they understand craftsmanship, workmanship, design & the European know how, combined with integrity, honesty & punctuality.

June 17, 2013 

 

0
0culus

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2011

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

5 Stars

Rosewood vanity is a show stopper. Well made and installed with care. I will use Handwerk again on my next home building project. This is a big compliment as I will only use about 20% of the contractors i used to build my home again.

February 27, 2013

0
cpotvin

Relationship: Client

Project Date: October 2011

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

We built a house in 2011 and all the millwork was done by Gregor and his team. This included kitchen and bathroom cabinets, wooden wall panels, bookcases and integrated benches. It was a real pleasure doing business with Handwerk, as Gregor and his staff were very professional, provided good advice and delivered quality products on time.

October 3, 2012 

o

kevinlloyd

Relationship: Client

Project Date: August 2012

Project Price: $1,000-$9,999

5 Stars

We found Handwerk Interiors to be very professional. They did fabulous work and completed the work when promised. We are very pleased with the pieces they built for us and would not hesitate to recommend them.

October 22, 2012  

0
plouffe1

Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2012

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

Handwerk provided outstanding workmanship on my new kitchen cabinets at a reasonable cost. Support all along the project was excellent and Gregor was very accomodating and understanding with the client's wishes. I would highly recommend Handwerk to anyone looking for a highly professional and custom-made product that is of high quality and workmanship.

September 27, 2012  

5pr6

Relationship: Client

Project Date: May 2007

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

Working with Handwerk was an easy choice for us. Gregor Bruhn and his staff stand out because of natural skill and precision in the quality of their work. I mostly do all my own renovation work, generally because it's not possible to hire someone who will give something that level of attention and degree of quality I demand. The exception to this is Handwerk. 
An added bonus is that Gregor knows a lot about design as well, and is able to develop effective solutions for integrating new features within the existing layout of the home. He has done multiple projects for us and the installations have always turned out better than expected. 
- PR & MB

June 21, 2012 

0
smitrob

Relationship: Client

Project Date: April 2011

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

Handwerk Interiors designed, built and installed a set of custom closets in the front hall of our 1920s Ottawa home. The cabinets are a combination of solid walnut, walnut veneer and engineered zebrawood veneer. Handwerk was very help and patient during the design phase of the project and very efficient with manufacturing and installation once the design was finalised. Handwerk offered us a wide range of materials to choose from in designing the closets and provided helpful advice in choosing among them. The final product was of very high quality and has added considerably to our entrance area. Small issues with installation were addressed quickly and fully.

September 26, 2012 

0
yobe

Relationship: Client

Project Date: September 2010

I have discovered Handwerk and his owner 4 years ago and from the start our creative dialogue started. With a unique and european modernist touch Handwerk was the only cie able to translate my ideas. We started with the kitchen to furniture design with the same result: well crafted, unique, functionnal. The materials at Handwerk are carefully chosen with a special awareness for the ecological one. 
I am highly recommending Handwerk for your new home or an outstanding renovation.

August 20, 2012 

 

0
mattmcp

Relationship: Client

Project Date: July 2011

Project Price: $10,000-$49,999

5 Stars

Gregor, at Handwerk, designed a new kitchen for my ~10 year old house. I really like the result -- both the design and the workmanship. I believe his work to be among the best in the city. 
We're having him do more work soon, which is the true test.

June 21, 2012